HSK (Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi) - 汉语水平考试 

The New HSK comprises six levels from HSK-Level 1 to HSK-Level 6: 

  • HSK-Level 1: Test takers who reach HSK-Level 1 can understand and use simple words and sentences to fulfill specific communication needs and have a foundation for the further study of Chinese. 
  • HSK-Level 2: Test takers who reach HSK-Level 2 can communicate simply and directly on daily topics they are familiar with. Level 2 have reached the advanced stage of beginner level.
  • HSK-Level 3: Test takes who reach HSK-Level 3 can complete basic communication tasks in daily life, study and work. If travelling in China, Level 3 can handle most communication tasks they encounter.
  • HSK-Level 4: Test takers who reach HSK-Level 4 can discuss a relatively wide range of topics in Chinese and are able to communcate with native speaker.
  • HSK-Level 5: Test takers who reach HSK-Level 5 can read Chinese newspapers and magazines, appreciate Chinese films and television, and are able to write and deliver a full speech.
  • HSK-Level 6: Test takers who reach HSK-Level 6 can easily understand what they read and listen, and express themselves fluently in written and oral Chinese.


Exam paper H10901    

Exam paper H10902    

Exam paper H11003   


Exam paper H20901   

Exam paper H20902    

Exam paper H21003   


Exam paper H31001    

Exam paper H31002    

Exam paper H31003   


Exam paper H41001    

Exam paper H41002    

Exam paper H41003   


Exam paper H51001    

Exam paper H51002   

Exam paper H51003


Exam paper H61001

Exam paper H61002   

Exam paper H61003